Quick Update!

Here’s a quick update on my life. Currently trying to write but it ain’t going so well! I guess I’m distracted because I have a shiny new playstation 2 😀 all ready for university (if I get in) – and I’m buzzing from seeing Avenue Q last night (seriously, if you can, go and see it – if you want to know why, check out my review of it!). 

On Thursday I got the results for two of the A Level exams I sat – in Drama, the paper was disastrous because WJEC decided to play a trick. They set us almost identical paper to last year, which many of us didn’t revise because we thought it wouldn’t come up again (they’ve always done it in a sort of pattern before). So, I would’ve been very happy with a D in that exam, because I was certain I’d failed that one completely. However, to my surprise I opened the envelope and I got a C! I was only a few marks off a B, which is a bit “oh well”, but still, I’m thrilled with my result. 

And then in Psychology, where the paper was alright but I don’t think I revised as much as I could’ve done, and I was certain I’d mucked it up – I messed up a six mark question and was pretty certain I’d done the same for loads of others (I was hoping for a B), I got an A! So, I’m pretty happy on that front. 

Things are going well at the minute – I’ve got an offer from the uni of my choice, for the course of my choice, I’m getting closer towards getting there the way my results are going, writing isn’t going too badly and I have an audition tomorrow for a musical I’m really excited about – “Strictly Divas” at Coleg Harlech, directed by Russell Grant. I’m looking forwards to seeing the people I met during “Bliss” again and especially for being part of this new musical!

In short, life is awesome, I feel pretty good and hopefully, things are going to keep getting better 🙂

What do YOU think?